PDF Print Email

Service Schedule for 2015-2016/5776

Sunday, 9/13/15            7:30-9:00 pm

Erev Rosh Hashanah

@ Manetto Hill Jewish Center

Monday, 9/14/15           10:00-12:30 pm

Rosh Hashanah - Traditional

@ Manetto Hill Jewish Center

Monday, 9/14/15           1:00-2:30 pm

Rosh Hashanah - Alternative

@ Manetto Hill Jewish Center

Monday, 9/14/15           3:00-4:00 pm

Rosh Hashanah - Children

@ Manetto Hill Jewish Center

Tuesday, 9/15/15          10:00-12:00 pm

Rosh Hashanah - Day 2

@ Manetto Hill Jewish Center

Tuesday, 9/15/15          1:00-2:00 pm

Tashlich

@ Theodore Roosevelt Memorial Park, Oyster Bay

Tuesday, 9/22/15          7:30-9:00 pm

Erev Yom Kippur - Kol Nidre

@ Manetto Hill Jewish Center

Wednesday, 9/23/15     10:00-12:30 pm

Yom Kippur - Traditional

@ Manetto Hill Jewish Center

Wednesday, 9/23/15     1:00-2:30 pm

Yom Kippur - Alternative

@ Manetto Hill Jewish Center

Wednesday, 9/23/15     3:00-4:00 pm

Yom Kippur - Children

@ Manetto Hill Jewish Center

Wednesday, 9/23/15     4:30-5:30 pm

Yizkor - Healing

@ Manetto Hill Jewish Center

Wednesday, 9/23/15     6:00-7:00 pm

Ne’ilah - Concluding

@ Manetto Hill Jewish Center

Sunday, 9/27/15           1:00-3:00 pm

Welcome Back BBQ

@ Simchat HaLev’s Sukkah

Friday, 10/2/15             7:30-8:30 pm

Simchat Torah Services

Listen to Torah, take part in rolling the Torah back to the beginning, parading with flags, one to follow.

Saturday, 10/24/15       10:30-12:00 pm

Shabbat Morning Services

Family Shabbat Services - Kiddush to follow

Friday, 11/6/15              7:30-8:30 pm

Kabbalat Shabbat Services

Family Shabbat Services -

Oneg to follow

Friday, 11/20/15            7:30-8:30 pm

Kabbalat Shabbat Services

Family Shabbat Services -

Oneg to follow

Friday, 12/11/15            7:30-8:30 pm

Chanukah Services

Chanukkiah lighting, Chanukah songs, Latkes, Jelly Donuts, and Dreidels for all.

Saturday, 12/19/15       10:30-12:00 pm

Shabbat Morning Services

Family Shabbat Services - Kiddush to follow

Friday, 1/22/16              7:30-8:30 pm

Kabbalat Shabbat Services -¬†¬† Tu B’shevat

Birthday of the Trees, Shabbat of Hope. Taste 15 things that come from trees at our special Oneg.

Saturday, 2/6/16           10:30-12:00 pm

Shabbat Morning Services

Family Shabbat Services - Kiddush to follow

Friday, 2/26/16              7:30-8:30 pm

Kabbalat Shabbat Services

Family Shabbat Services -

Oneg to follow

Friday, 3/4/16               7:30-8:30 pm

Kabbalat Shabbat Services -

Shabbat Across America

Family Shabbat Services -

Sushi Dinner 6:30pm - RSVP

Friday, 3/18/16              7:30-8:30 pm

Kabbalat Shabbat Services - Purim

Hamantashen for ALL. Wear a costume win a prize. 

3RD GRADE PARTICIPATION

Saturday, 4/2/16           10:30-12:00 pm

Shabbat Morning Services

Family Shabbat Services - Kiddush to follow

Friday, 4/15/16              7:30-8:30 pm

Kabbalat Shabbat Services -  Pre Pesach

Are we free? Celebrate Shabbat and Pesach with us as we pray for freedom.

5TH GRADE PARTICIPATION

Thursday, 5/5/16           7:30-8:30 pm

Yom Hashoah Services

Holocaust Remembrance Day. Join us as we remember the 6 million plus who perished while standing up for religious tolerance.

7TH GRADE PARTICIPATION

Saturday, 5/14/16           10:30-12:00 pm

Shabbat Morning Services - Mother’s Day

Celebrate and Remember the MOM’s in our lives this Shabbat. A great time for families to be together!¬† Moms will receive a special blessing.¬†

Thursday, 5/26/16           7:00-8:30 pm

Lag B’Omer Celebration

BBQ dinner, Counting of the Omer, bonfire, s'mores.

Friday, 6/3/16                  7:30-8:30 pm

Kabbalat Shabbat Services

Family Shabbat Services - 

Ice Cream Sundae Oneg to follow.

6TH GRADE PARTICIPATION

Saturday, 6/4/16              10:00 am

Shabbat Morning Services

6TH GRADERS ONLY

Sunday, 6/5/16                 TBD

Celebrate Israel Parade

Show love and support for Israel. Walk down 5th avenue, NYC.

Details to follow.

Friday, 6/10/16                10:30-12:00 pm

Kabbalat Shabbat Services - Shavuot

Hear the 10 commandments, 3rd graders will receive mini Torahs. Chocolate/Candy Oneg

Saturday, 6/18/16            10:30-12:00 pm

Kabbalat Shabbat Services -

Father’s Day

What means more to dad then family? Join us in celebrating and remembering the dads in your life. Spend time blessing GD, and giving thanks for all the dads.  Dads will receive a special blessing. 

BBQ lunch and Swimming

 
powered by MemberClicks