PDF Print Email

Service Schedule for 2014-2015/5774-5775

Date

Time

Service

 

Wednesday, September 4, 2013

7:30pm

Erev Rosh Hashanah

@ Manetto Hill Jewish Center

Thursday, September 5, 2013

10:30am

Rosh Hashanah Services – Day 1

@ Manetto Hill Jewish Center

Thursday, September 5, 2013

2:30pm

Rosh Hashanah Children’s Services

@ Manetto Hill Jewish Center

Friday, September 6, 2013

10:30am

Rosh Hashanah Service – Day 2

@ Manetto Hill Jewish Center

Friday, September 6, 2013

1:30pm

Tashlich – Cold Spring Harbor

 

Friday, September 13, 2013

7:30pm

Erev Yom Kippur – Kol Nidre

@ Manetto Hill Jewish Center

Saturday, September 14, 2013

10:30am

Yom Kippur Services

@ Manetto Hill Jewish Center

Saturday, September 14, 2013

1:15pm

Yizkor Services

@ Manetto Hill Jewish Center

Saturday, September 14, 2013

2:30pm

Yom Kippur Children’s Services

@ Manetto Hill Jewish Center

Saturday, September 14, 2013

6:00pm

Closing Services – Neilah

@ Manetto Hill Jewish Center

Saturday, September 21, 2013

10:30am

Shabbat Morning Services - Sukkot

Pizza Kiddush in the Sukkah

Thursday, September 26, 2013

7:00pm

Simchat Torah Services

Watch the rolling of the Torah, Flags for the kids, Oneg to follow

Saturday, October 5, 2013

10:30am

Shabbat Morning Services

Bring your pet for a special blessing. 

Friday, October 25, 2013

7:00pm

Kabbalat Shabbat Services

Family Shabbat

Saturday, November 2, 2013

10:30am

Shabbat Morning Services

Family Shabbat

Friday, November 29, 2013

7:00pm

Kabbalat Shabbat Services – Chanukah

Chanukkiah lighting, Chanukah songs, Latkes, Jelly Donuts, and Dreidels for all.

Saturday, December 7, 2013

6:00pm *

Unique HAVDALAH EXPERIENCE

Family Shabbat - Havdalah Experience

**Time based on Havdalah

Friday, December 13, 2013

7:00pm

Kabbalat Shabbat Services

Family Shabbat

Friday, January 17, 2014

7:00pm

Kabbalat Shabbat Services – TuBshevat

Birthday of the Trees, Shabbat of Hope. Taste 15 things that come from trees at our special Oneg.

Saturday, January 25, 2014

10:30am

Shabbat Morning Services

Family Shabbat

Friday, February 28, 2014

7:00pm

Kabbalat Shabbat Services

5TH GRADE PARTICIPATION

Family Shabbat

Friday, March 7, 2014

7:00pm

Kabbalat Shabbat Services

Shabbat Across America

Sushi Dinner at 6pm

RSVP for dinner

Saturday, March 15, 2014

7:00pm

Purim Services

Its Purim time!  Wear a costume Рget a prize. Join us for a Havdalah service which ends Shabbat, followed by a Purim experience. Hamantashen for all following services. 

3RD GRADE PARTICIPATION

Friday, March 28, 2014

7:00pm

Kabbalat Shabbat Services

Family Services

4TH GRADE PARTICIPATION

Friday, April 4, 2014

7:00pm

Kabbalat Shabbat Services – PrePesach

Are we free? Celebrate Shabbat and Pesach with us as we pray for freedom. 

Sunday, April 27, 2014

7:00pm

Yom HaShoah

Holocaust Remembrance Day. Join us as we remember the 6 million plus who perished while standing up for religious tolerance.

7TH GRADE PARTICIPATION

Friday, May 9, 2014

7:00pm

Kabbalat Shabbat Services – Mothers Day

Celebrate and Remember the MOM’s in our lives this Shabbat. A great time for families to be together!¬† Moms will receive a special blessing. Wine and cheese oneg to follow.¬†

Saturday, May 17, 2014

7:00pm

Lag B’Omer Celebration

Experience Havdalah, Omer counting, and singing around the bonfire. S’mores for all!

Friday, May 30, 2014

7:00pm

Kabbalat Shabbat Services – 6th Grade

Family Shabbat

Saturday, May 31, 2014

10:30am

Shabbat Morning Services – 6th grade

6th graders only

Tuesday, June 3, 2014

7:00pm

Shavuot Services – Consecration/Grad.

Celebrate Shavuot with us. Hear the 10 commandments, 3rd graders will receive mini Torahs, 7th grade graduation. Make your own ice cream sundae oneg. 

Friday, June 13, 2014

7:00pm

Kabbalat Shabbat Services – Fathers Day

What means more to dad then family? Join us in celebrating and remembering the dads in your life. Spend time blessing GD, and giving thanks for all the dads.¬† Dads will receive a special blessing. Bonfire to follow, S’mores for all!


 
powered by MemberClicks