PDF Print Email

Service Schedule for 2014-2015/5774-5775

Date

Time

Service

 

Friday, September 5, 2014

7:30pm

Selichot Services

Preparing ourselves for the New Year

Wednesday, September 24, 2014

7:30pm

Erev Rosh Hashanah

@ Manetto Hill Jewish Center

Thursday, September 25, 2014

10:15am

Rosh Hashanah Services – Day 1

@ Manetto Hill Jewish Center

Thursday, September 25, 2014

2:30pm

Rosh Hashanah Children’s Services

@ Manetto Hill Jewish Center

Friday, September 26, 2014

10:15am

Rosh Hashanah Service – Day 2

@ Manetto Hill Jewish Center

Friday, September 26, 2014

1:00pm

Tashlich 

 @ Oyster Bay Beach

Friday, October 3, 2014

7:30pm

Erev Yom Kippur – Kol Nidre

@ Manetto Hill Jewish Center

Saturday, October 4, 2014

10:15am

Yom Kippur Services

@ Manetto Hill Jewish Center

Saturday, October 4, 2014

1:15pm

Yizkor Services

@ Manetto Hill Jewish Center

Saturday, October 4, 2014

2:30pm

Yom Kippur Children’s Services

@ Manetto Hill Jewish Center

Saturday, October 4, 2014

6:00pm

Closing Services – Neilah

@ Manetto Hill Jewish Center

Saturday, October 11, 2014

1:00pm

Sukkot Luncheon

Pizza and Scavenger Hunt

Thursday, October 16, 2014

7:30pm

Simchat Torah Services

Watch the rolling of the Torah, Flags for the kids, Oneg to follow

Saturday, November 8, 2014

10:30am

Shabbat Morning Services

Family Shabbat

Friday, November 21, 2014

7:30pm

Kabbalat Shabbat Services

Family Shabbat - Thanksgiving            Bring Non-perishable food items to feed the hungry.

Friday, December 12, 2014

7:30pm

Kabbalat Shabbat Services

Family Shabbat

Wine and cheese oneg to follow. 

Friday, December 19, 2014

7:30pm

Kabbalat Shabbat Services – Chanukah

Chanukkiah lighting, Chanukah songs, Latkes, Jelly Donuts, and Dreidels for all.

Saturday, January 10, 2015

10:30am

Shabbat Morning Services

Family Shabbat 

Saturday, January 24, 2015

10:30am

Shabbat Morning Services

Family Shabbat

Saturday, February 7, 2015

10:30am

 Shabbat Morning Services РTuBshevat

Birthday of the Trees, Shabbat of Hope. Taste 15 things that come from trees at our special Kiddush.

Friday, February 27, 2015

7:30pm

Kabbalat Shabbat Services - Purim

Family Shabbat

Hamantashen for all following services. 

3RD GRADE PARTICIPATION

Friday, March 13, 2015

7:30pm

Kabbalat Shabbat Services

Shabbat Across America

Family Shabbat

Sushi Dinner at 6:30pm

RSVP for dinner

Friday, March 27, 2015

7:30pm

Kabbalat Shabbat Services

Pre-Pesach

Are we free? Celebrate Shabbat and Pesach with us as we pray for freedom.

5TH GRADE PARTICIPATION

Wednesday, April 15, 2015

7:30pm

Yom HaShoah Services

Holocaust Remembrance Day. Join us as we remember the 6 million plus who perished while standing up for religious tolerance.

7TH GRADE PARTICIPATION

Saturday, April 25, 2015

10:30am

Shabbat Morning Services

Yom HaZikaron - Yom HaAtzma'ut

Family Services

4TH GRADE PARTICIPATION

Wednesday, May 6, 2015

6:00pm

Lag B'omer Celebration

BBQ dinner, Counting of the Omer, Karaoke sing-a-long, bonfire, s'mores.

Saturday, May 9, 2015

10:30am

 Shabbat Morning Services РMothers Day

Celebrate and Remember the MOM’s in our lives this Shabbat. A great time for families to be together!¬† Moms will receive a special blessing.¬†

Saturday, May 23, 2015

7:30pm

Shavuot Services – Consecration/Grad.

Celebrate Shavuot with us. Hear the 10 commandments, 3rd graders will receive mini Torahs, 7th grade graduation. Make your own ice cream sundae oneg. 

Friday, June 5, 2015

7:30pm

Kabbalat Shabbat Services 

Family Shabbat

6TH GRADE PARTICIPATION

Ice cream sundae oneg

Saturday, June 6, 2015

10:30am

Shabbat Morning Services – 6th grade

6th graders only

Saturday, June 20, 2015

10:30am

Shabbat Morning Services – Fathers Day

What means more to dad then family? Join us in celebrating and remembering the dads in your life. Spend time blessing GD, and giving thanks for all the dads.  Dads will receive a special blessing. 

BBQ lunch and Swimming


 
powered by MemberClicks